Posted on Leave a comment

Subaru Chasiss Codes and Nicknames

Chassis Code Description

GC8 Where It all began! Loosely used to describe the 1st Generation Impreza from 1993-2001.
GF8 The 1st Generation Sport Wagon
GDA 2002-2007 “New Age” WRX Sedan
GDB 2004-2007 “New Age” WRX STi Sedan
GGA 2002-2007 “New Age” WRX Sport Wagon
GGB The “New Age” WRX STi Sport Wagon (Unfortunately, Never Available In The U.S.)
GR 2008+ Subaru Impreza WRX STI
GH 2008+ Subaru Impreza WRX Hatchback
GE 2008+ Subaru Impreza WRX Sedan

*Bugeye: 2002-2003 USDM WRXs, (2001-2002 outside US)
*Blobeye: 2004-2005 WRX/STI
*Hawkeye: 2006-2007 WRX/STI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *